Skip to Main Content


Maryland College Collaboration for Student Veterans Commission

MARYLAND COLLEGE COLLABORATION FOR STUDENT VETERANS COMMISSION Jeffrey Lesch, Chair (chosen by Commission) Danielle L. Dabrowski, Vice-Chair (chosen by Commission) Kristin K. Byerly, Secretary (chosen by Commission) Appointed by President of participating institution of higher education: one vacancy Ex officio: Denise G. Nooe, designee of Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Jay A. Perman, M.D., Chancellor, University System of Maryland; Cathryn L.  Read More…

Are you a healthcare professional seeking courses on military culture?

During the 2017 legislative session, the Maryland General Assembly passed House Bill 275, Department of Health and Mental Hygiene – Recommended Courses in Military Culture, which requires the Department of Health (the Department), in consultation with the Department of Veterans Affairs, to provide to certain health occupations boards a list of recommended courses in military  Read More…