Skip to Main Content

Maryland College Collaboration for Student Veterans Commission

Dena Allen-Few, Chair (chosen by Commission), University of Baltimore
Josiah Guthland, Vice-Chair (chosen by Commission), University of Baltimore
Kristin K. Byerly, Secretary (chosen by Commission), University of Maryland Global Campus

Members appointed by Presidents of Institutions of Higher Education: Dr. Derrick Little,  Community Colleges of Baltimore County, Kat Schorr, Anne Arundel Community College, Alfred Taylor, Washington Adventist University, Johanna Seymour, University of Maryland Baltimore County, Kat Schorr, Anne Arundel Community College, Clarissa Lang, Frostburg State University, Shannon Hardester, Salisbury University, Dario DiBattista and Toby Frevert, Towson University, Melissa Smith, Howard Community College, Arthur Toole, Prince Georges Community College, Ashley M. Wilt, Garrett County Community College, Kristen Maszarose and Melissa Moore, Carroll Community College, Barbara Travers, Harford Community College, Stephanie Hallowell, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, Alex Lyons, Notre Dame of Maryland University, Audrey Kennedy, Loyola University and Amy Coldren, Frederick Community College.

Ex officio: Denise G. Nooe, designee of Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Zakiya Lee, Designee of Jay A. Perman, M.D., Chancellor, University System of Maryland; Brad Phillips, Executive Director, Maryland Association of Community Colleges; Irnande Altema, Designee of Matthew Power, President, Maryland Independent College & University Association.

Copies of Minutes and/or Annual reports are available upon request to MDVA.  The Annual Report is submitted to the Governor, the Members of the General Assembly and Maryland Legislative Reference.

Comments are closed.