Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

General Contact

Maryland Veterans Info
mdveteransinfo@maryland.gov

The Wineland Building, 4th Floor
16 Francis Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-3838
Toll Free: 866-793-1577
Fax: 410-216-7928
Hours: 8:00 to 4:30

PLEASE NOTE: There are no veteran benefits specialists at the 16 Francis Street/Annapolis location for the Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs.  If you are seeking to meet with a service officer or need paperwork signed by the US Department of Veterans Affairs, please contact our service program at 800-446-4926, ext. 6450.  The application for property tax exemption must be completed by the US Department of Veterans Affairs.  If you have questions regarding this form, please contact our service program or call 410-260-3838.

Office of the Secretary

George W. Owings III, Secretary 

Katie SonntagExecutive Assistant
katie.sonntag@maryland.gov

Peter Pantzer, Director, Finance & Administration
peter.pantzer@maryland.gov

Mark Hendricks, Grant Administrator

Maryland Veterans Trust

mark.hendricks@maryland.gov

Outreach & Advocacy Program

Dana Hendrickson, Director
dana.hendrickson@maryland.gov

Denise NooeDeputy Director
denise.nooe@maryland.gov

The Jeffrey Building, 4th Floor
16 Francis Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-3842, 410-260-3840
Toll Free: 866-793-1577
Fax: 410-216-7928

Charlotte Hall Veterans Home Program

Sharon Murphy, Director
smurphy@charhall.org

Mike Farr, Deputy Director
mfarr@charhall.org

29449 Charlotte Hall Road
Charlotte Hall, MD 20622
Phone: 301-884-8171
Toll Free:  800-522-8387
Fax: 301-884-8036

Veterans Cemetery & Memorial Programs

Chris Piscitelli, Director
ctpiscitelli@verizon.net
1122 Sunrise Beach Road
Crownsville, Maryland. 21032
Office: 410-923-6981
Fax: 410-987-3920

Russell Ware, Assistant Director

2825 South Hanover Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21225
Office: 410-354-3550
Fax: 410-354-6558

Veterans Service & Benefits Program

Phil Munley, Director
phillip.munley@va.gov

Debra Hynes, Deputy Director
debra.hynes@va.gov

Gerard (Gerry) Taylor
Chief, Veterans Appeals
gerard.taylor@va.gov

Federal Building, Room 3020
31 Hopkins Plaza
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-230-4444
Toll Free: 800-446-4926
Fax: 410-230-4445

ae1a-ewspw-web1