Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

General Contact

Maryland Veterans Info
mdveteransinfo@maryland.gov

The Wineland Building, 4th Floor
16 Francis Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-3838
Toll Free: 866-793-1577
Fax: 410-216-7928
Hours: 8:00 to 4:30

PLEASE NOTE: There are no veteran benefits specialists at the 16 Francis Street/Annapolis location for the Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs.  If you need to meet with a service officer or need paperwork signed by the US Department of Veterans Affairs, please contact our service program at 800-446-4926, ext. 6450.   If you have questions about VA benefits, please contact our service program or call 410-260-3838.

Office of the Secretary

Anthony Woods, Secretary
Ross Cohen, Deputy Secretary
Contact: secretary.mdva@maryland.gov

Peter Pantzer, Chief of Staff
peter.pantzer@maryland.gov

Andrew Libraty, Deputy Chief of Staff
andrew.libraty@maryland.gov

Alayna Charland, Director, Finance & Administration
marian.charland@maryland.gov

Morgan Murphy, Director, Intergovernmental and Legislative Affairs
morgan.murphy@maryland.gov

Vacant, Maryland Veterans Trust Fund Grant Administrator

Communications, Outreach, & Advocacy Program

Dana Burl, Director
dana.burl@maryland.gov

Denise NooeDeputy Director
denise.nooe@maryland.gov

Roslyn Jones, Women Veterans/Inclusion Program Manager
roslyn.jones1@maryland.gov

16 Francis Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-3842, 410-260-3840
Toll Free: 866-793-1577
Fax: 410-216-7928

Charlotte Hall Veterans Home Program

COL John Lombardi, U.S. Army, Retired, Director
john.lombardi@maryland.gov

Rodney Jones, Deputy Director
rodney.jones@maryland.gov

29449 Charlotte Hall Road
Charlotte Hall, MD 20622
Phone: 301-884-8171
Toll Free:  800-522-8387
Fax: 301-884-8036

Veterans Cemetery & Memorial Programs

Russell Ware, Director
russell.ware@maryland.gov
1122 Sunrise Beach Road
Crownsville, Maryland. 21032
Office: 410-923-6981
Fax: 410-987-3920

Keith Brown, Superintendent, Memorial Program
keith.brown@maryland.gov

2825 South Hanover Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21225
Office: 410-354-3550
Fax: 410-354-6558

Veterans Service & Benefits Program

Phil Munley, Director
phillip.munley@va.gov

Gerard (Gerry) Taylor, Deputy Director

Vacant
Chief, Veterans Appeals
gerard.taylor@va.gov

Federal Building, Room 3020
31 Hopkins Plaza
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-230-4444
Toll Free: 800-446-4926
Fax: 410-230-4445

doit-ewspw-W01